The Farm Laws Repeal Act, 2021

The Ministry of Law and Justice on December 1, 2021 has issued the Farm Laws Repeal Act, 2021. The following laws have been repealed namely: The Farmers (Empowerment and Protection) Agreement on Price Assurance and Farm Services Act, 2020; The Farmers' Produce Trade and Commerce (Promotion and Facilitation) Act, 2020; The Essential Commodities (Amendment) Act, 2020.

Related Content