Report of the Fifth State Finance Commission Odisha 2020-2025, Volume-1

In the succession of State Finance Commissions constituted once in every five years following 73rdand 74th Amendments of the Constitution, the Fifth State Finance Commission was constituted by the Governor of Odisha vide Finance Department Notification dated 5th May, 2018 with Chairman, three Members, two ex-officio Members and Member Secretary. The Commission was constituted under Art.243-I and Art.243-Y of the Constitution of India and in pursuance of sections3 and 8 of the Odisha Finance Commission (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act, 1993 (Odisha Act 28 of 1993).